Invited to live

Recentering our existence on Love,
the universal Christian value

The mission of Invitation to Life (IVI) is

to welcome visitors in its centres throughout the world, to listen to them, and to offer harmonisation, which calms and revitalises the soul and the body

to accompany those who wish it on a journey of prayer and transformation

and to rediscover the diversity and the beauty of this Earth by way of pilgrimages which inspire us to work for its preservation

Yvonne Trubert
Discover Yvonne Trubert, the founder of Invitation to Life

Receive every day a quote by email

Paroles d'Yvonne Trubert

Love is the soul. It's this energy which is still practically unknown to humanity, which will make us greater than everything else that is alive on earth. This soul is love, the capacity for action and interaction between humans. It's this impulse which will give us, at every moment, the possibility of sublimating ourselves, expanding beyond ourselves, because you think you're limited, don't you? No, you're not. No human being is limited! We are Limitless because we are the image of God, our Creator.

Learning how to live is learning that others, who are similar to us, and yet so different in their appearance, in their aspect, the colour of their skin ... in our different languages. They are all identical to us. This inner power is the same in each and every one of us, and it is of divine essence. It's this extraordinary spark which is present in all of us and that we have to learn to discover in the deepest part of ourselves...

Our means of communication with others who are there, beyond the seas, hundreds of kilometres from us, or else very close to us, but whose language we don't understand, with whom communication is impossible because, quite simply, we do not think the same thoughts, we don't speak the same language, we don't understand the same things, the same effects, we don't have the same philosophy – prayer is the point of junction. It's the point of union, the point of the reunion of human beings, one with the other. It's the possibility of communicating beyond all obstacles.

If your baby arrives only after nine months of presence, it's because that's how long it took to reach perfection. And if we are impatient about certain facts of our lives, the realisation of our work, our career, our love life or friendships, it's because we need time enough to achieve maturity, and also the maturity of others. Persevering means going beyond the limits of the horizon, our own horizon.

Humanity would live so well if we knew how to forgive others ... How can you expect a life without war or revolution if, in our own families, we continue to hate one another, or fail to understand one another? ... We remain strangers for one another because we have not been able to love totally. We have to accept forgiveness as the first step towards our freedom. When we have not forgiven, there are chains in the invisible world that tie us together, because we will not leave the other person alone, and they won't leave you alone either. So, throw off the chains, free yourselves. Didn't Christ say : "I have come to set you free?"

Témoignages

Transformation proceeds uninterrupted, and then comes the phase when we begin to see things more plainly, when we've cleared away most of our problems. Then we have to take up our pilgrim's staff and march straight ahead, leaving behind the zones of introspection which no longer have much significance… Then the words of Christ become clear: "Pick up your life and follow me."

David

I had always been seeking, ardently but without success, an explanation for life, for the world ... I found what I was looking for through the words of Yvonne Trubert, the founder of Invitation to Life (IVI). Her message illuminated the zones of darkness hidden in the deepest parts of my being. I felt the evidence of the presence of God, the connection of human love with divine love, which can be expressed at every second of the ordinary moments of daily life ... God is discreet, present in silence, in everything large or small. I have found unity, coherence with my inner world, and by moments, the stability of an indescribable peace.

Peter

What struck me most in my first experiences with Invitation to Life, was the well-being and calm that I felt. At that time, I had been suffering for years with spasmophilia and terrifying panic attacks. Progressively, all these painful symptoms faded away. This approach helped me to untangle the illusory mechanisms of fear.

Marc

In Invitation to Life, I discovered that people love me – they'll tell you so. In general, most people, even if they love you, they won't tell you. In IVI, even if they don't like you, they'll make an effort to love you! It's not always easy – you have to love yourself to love others.

François

An essential aspect of what IVI gives me in my family life is definitely the hopeful outlook – we live in a difficult world, but I am able to assimilate hope, and I try to show my children that everything is possible, that this world is not closed to them, unemployment is not inevitable … Everyone can find their place and their journey as long as they have a hopeful attitude. Of course, you have to fight for it…

Juliette

The centers

Invités à vivre

Recentrer nos existences sur l'amour,
la valeur universelle christique

Invitation à la Vie (IVI) a pour mission

d’accueillir, d’écouter et de proposer l’harmonisation, qui apaise et revitalise l’âme et le corps, dans ses centres à travers le monde

d’accompagner les personnes qui le désirent sur un chemin de prières et de transformation

de redécouvrir la diversité et la beauté de la Terre par les pèlerinages qui nous incitent à agir pour sa sauvegarde

Yvonne Trubert
Découvrir Yvonne Trubert, la fondatrice d’Invitation à la Vie

Recevoir chaque jour une citation par email

Paroles d'Yvonne Trubert

L’amour, c’est l’âme. C’est cette énergie encore à peu près inconnue de l’homme, qui va le rendre supérieur à tout ce qui vit ici sur terre. Cette âme, c’est cet amour, c’est cette possibilité d’action et d’interaction entre les hommes. C’est cette pulsion qui va nous donner, à chaque instant, la possibilité de nous sublimer, de nous dépasser, car vous pensez être limité, n’est-ce pas ? Non, vous ne l’êtes pas. Aucun être humain n’est limité ! Il est illimité puisqu’il est à l’image de Dieu, son Créateur.

Apprendre à vivre, c’est apprendre que l’autre, qui est semblable à nous-mêmes et qui est pourtant si différent dans les apparences, dans l’aspect, dans la couleur de la peau… dans nos langages différents, est identique à nous–mêmes. Cette force intérieure est la même en chacun d’entre nous, elle est d’essence divine. Elle est cette parcelle extraordinaire qui est en chacun d’entre nous et que nous devons apprendre à découvrir au plus profond de nous–mêmes…

Notre moyen de communiquer avec les autres qui sont au-delà des mers, à des centaines de kilomètres de nous, ou bien tout proches, mais dont nous ne connaissons pas le langage, avec lesquels la communication est impossible parce que nous ne pensons pas la même chose, nous ne parlons pas la même langue, nous ne comprenons pas les mêmes choses, les mêmes effets, nous n’avons pas la même philosophie : la prière est ce point de jonction. C’est ce point d’union, de réunion des hommes les uns vers les autres. C’est la possibilité de communiquer au-delà de tout.

Si l'enfant ne vient qu'après neuf mois de présence, c'est qu'il a fallu tout ce temps nécessaire à sa perfection. Et si nous sommes impatients pour d'autres faits de nos vies, la réalisation de notre travail, de notre métier, de notre vie amoureuse ou affective, c'est qu'il nous faut un temps nécessaire à notre maturité et, aussi, à la maturité de l'autre. Persévérer, c'est dépasser la limite de l’horizon, de notre horizon.

L'humanité vivrait tellement bien si nous savions pardonner aux autres... Comment voulez-vous qu'il n'y ait point de guerre ou de révolution puisque, dans nos familles, on arrive à se détester ? Puisque dans nos propres familles, on n'arrive plus à se comprendre... On est des étrangers les uns pour les autres, parce qu'on n'a pas su totalement aimer. Il faut accepter ce pardon comme la première phase de notre liberté. Lorsque nous n'avons pas pardonné, ce sont des chaînes dans l’invisible qui nous relient à l'autre car vous ne le laissez pas libre et, lui aussi, vous a enchaîné. Aussi dégagez-vous, libérez-vous ! Le Christ n'a-t-il pas dit : "Je suis venu vous libérer ?"

Témoignages

La transformation est permanente puis arrive le stade où l’on y voit plus clair, on a déblayé l’essentiel de ses problèmes ; il faut prendre son bâton de pèlerin, aller droit devant soi et quitter les terres d’introspection qui n’ont plus beaucoup d’importance… Alors s’éclaire le sens des paroles du Christ : "Prends ta vie et suis-moi."

David

J’avais toujours cherché ardemment et sans succès une explication à la vie, au monde… Je l’ai trouvée à travers les paroles d’Yvonne Trubert, fondatrice d’Invitation à la Vie. Son message a éclairé les zones d’ombre enfouies au plus profond de mon être. J’ai ressenti l’évidence de la présence de Dieu, la continuité de l’amour humain à l’amour divin qui peut s’exprimer à chaque instant à travers les petits moments du quotidien… Dieu est discret, présent dans le silence, dans les grandes comme les petites choses. J’ai trouvé l’unité, la cohérence avec mon monde intérieur et la stabilité, par instants, d’une indicible paix.

Peter

Ce qui m'a le plus marqué dans mes premières expériences avec Invitation à la Vie, c’est le bien-être et l’apaisement que j'éprouvais. Je souffrais alors depuis des années de spasmophilie et de crises d'angoisse terrifiantes. Progressivement, tous ces douloureux symptômes se sont estompés. Cette démarche m'a aidé à démonter le mécanisme illusoire de la peur. 

Marc

J'ai découvert à Invitation à la Vie que les autres m'aiment : ils vous le disent. En général, la plupart des gens, même s'ils vous aiment, ne vous le disent pas. A Invitation à la Vie, même s'ils ne vous aiment pas, ils font un effort pour vous aimer ! Ce n'est pas toujours facile ; il faut d'abord s'aimer soi-même pour aimer les autres. 

François

Un aspect essentiel de ce qu’IVI m’a apporté dans ma vie de famille est sûrement le regard d’espérance : nous vivons dans un monde difficile mais j’arrive à inscrire en moi-même, et j’essaie d’insuffler à mes enfants, que tout est possible, que ce monde ne leur est pas fermé, le chômage n’est pas inéluctable… Chacun peut trouver sa place et sa voie pourvu qu’il ait, justement, un état d’esprit d’espérance. Bien sûr il faut se battre…

Juliette

Les centres